Live Equation

Published on March 4th, 2012

Live Equation
Release date: September 1, 2009 (Norway), November 9, 2009 (Rest of the World)
Label: PM Records
Produced by: Pagan’s Mind & Frode Johnsrud
Exists in three different versions: CD + 2DVD (Limited edition), 2DVD, & CD + DVD



In November 2008, Pagan’s Mind played at Rockefeller Music Hall in Oslo. Disc 1 (Audio-CD & DVD) is live materiel from the incredible show. wrote following on the review of Live Equation: “It is a soild package from one of the most hardworking bands in rock”.
The second disc contains live performances from ProgPower USA, and from the release party of God’s Equation in Ibsenhuset, Skien (NO), as well as some rehearsal tapes.

Vocals: Nils K. Rue
Guitar: Jørn Viggo Lofstad
Keyboards: Ronny Tegner
Bass: Steinar Krokmo
Drums: Stian Kristoffersen

Track listings:
Disc 1 (Audio-CD & DVD)
1. The Conception
2. God’s Equation
3. United Alliance
4. Atomic Firelight
5. The Prophecy of Pleiades
6. Search for Life
7. Coming Home/Exploring Life
8. Hallo Spaceboy
9. Enigmatic Mission
10. Through Osiris’ Eyes
11. Alien Kamikaze

Disc 2 (DVD)
1. New World Order (Live ProgPower USA)
2. Aegean Shores (Live ProgPower USA)
3. Supremacy, Our Kind (Live ProgPower USA)
4. Farewell (Live Ibsenhuset, Skien)
5. Osiris’ Triumphant Return (Live Ibsenhuset, Skien)
6. Of Epic Questions (The Reharsal Tapes)
7. Resurrection (Back in Time) (The Reharsal Tapes)
8. The Celestine Prophecy (The Reharsal Tapes)
9. The Seven Sacred Promise (The Reharsal Tapes)