God’s Equation

Published on March 5th, 2012

God’s Equation
Release date: November 9, 2007 (Europe), January 15, 2008 (Rest of the World)
Music video: “Atomic Firelight”
Label: Limb Music
Mixed by: Stefan Glaumann in Toytown Studios, (SE)
Produced by: Jørn Viggo Lofstad in cooperation with Kristoffersen, Krokmo, Rue & Tegner
All music, lyrics and arrangements by Pagans Mind, except “Hallo Spaceboy”, by David Bowie.

Vocals: Nils K. Rue
Guitar: Jørn Viggo Lofstad
Keyboards: Ronny Tegner
Bass: Steinar Krokmo
Drums: Stian Kristoffersen

The term “God’s Equation” was first used by Albert Einstein. In the 1930’s, he came up with the expression when he tried to explain the expanding of the universe. Later, he declined his theory, but recent science has shown that he was right. “The cover [of the album] asks the question ‘could God be a woman?'” Told guitarist and producer, Jørn Viggo Lofstad. “I guess the lyrics percept that maybe we are not alone in this universe.”
“You know, everything in life is really mathematics – numbers and equations – which sows everything together. God´s Equation is also a real equation that explains the formula that everything organic and alive in the universe are built upon. Really true – and it really makes you think, because when knowing that all living things has an equal factor – that specific formula – how can you say that it is all coincidental?” -Jørn Viggo said in an interview in 2008.
The track listings below is taken from the limited edtion, which also containes a poster, the music video for “Atomic Firelight” and other goodies. The original version includes the track listing on disc 1.
Track listings:

 Disc: 1
1. The Conception
2. God’s Equation
3. United Alliance
4. Atomic Firelight
5. Hallo Spaceboy (David Bowie cover)
6. Evolution Exceed
7. Alien Kamikaze
8. Painted Skies
9. Spirit Starcruiser
10. Farewell
11. Osiris’ Triumphant Return

 Disc: 2
1. Shine Eternally
2. Search For Life
3. The Seven Scared Promises
4. Prophecy Of Pleiades
5. Of Epic Questions
6. Through Osiris’ Eyes
Chart positions:
-#37 VG-lista (NO) [1] 2007