Celestial Entrance

Published on March 5th, 2012

Celestial Entrance
Release date: November 18, 2002
Music Videos: “Through Osiris’ Eyes”, “Aegean Shores”
Label: Limb Music
Mixed by: Fredrik Nordstrøm in Fredman Studios, Gothenburd (SE), in April 2002
Produced by: Pagan’s Mind & Fredrik Nordstrøm
All music, lyrics and arrangements by Pagan’s Mind


Celestial Entrance is Pagan’s Mind’s second studio album. Celestial Entrance was inspired by “some of the theories of Erich von Däniken, the search for extra-terrestrial intelligence, the mystic parallels of the four religions, and ideas launched by certain open-minded scientists throughout the world.”

“When we mixed that album we were a lot less experienced. I remember putting on the album in the car for the first time and driving home, and I couldn’t believe that it was us! We put a lot of hard work into the album but it came out beyond our expectations.” -Jørn Viggo Lofstad.

Vocals: Nils K. Rue
Guitar: Jørn Viggo Lofstad
Guitar: Thorstein Aaby
Keyboards: Ronny Tegner
Bass: Steinar Krokmo
Drums: Stian Kristoffersen

Track listing:
1. Approaching
2. Through Osiris’ Eyes
3. Entrance: Stargate
4. …of Epic Questions
5. Dimensions of Fire
6. Dreamscape Lucidity
7. The Seven Sacred Promises
8. Back to the Magic of Childhood, Part 1: Conception
9. Back to the Magic of Childhood, Part 2: Exploring Life
10. In Brilliant White Light
11. Aegean Shores
12. The Prophecy of Pleiades